Condemnation No More!

Before I became a Christian, before Jesus knocked at the door of my heart and I let Him in, and He became my saviour, Lord and redeemer, I lived a lot of my life under condemnation. If I did not condemn myself because of my sins, misbehaviours or actions, somebody else would do it – anybody in authority, parents, leaders, friends – the enemy would use any one of them. Condemnation brings many forms of disapproval – I could feel left out, isolated, discouraged, guilty.

 

Condemnation is NOT from God; it comes from the accuser himself, Satan. You know, my Grandma was Irish. The Irish didn’t call the devil “the devil” – they called him “hisself”!! I think they were afraid of him, or they were polite! So they called him “hisself.” But it is true – he is the carrier of condemnation, the accuser! But one definition of “sin” is misbehaving. We live in the world, where misbehaviours are part of life. Now how many times a day, a year or whatever do we misbehave? But we got to remember what the blood of Jesus is for! It washes away EVERY sin, past, present and future! That is the Gospel!

 

I just want to give a Bible story here – it is about a woman who was caught in the act of adultery by a bunch of religious leaders of the day (this is in John 8:1-11). In those days, if you broke the law, they didn’t take you to court, but they stoned you to death. So this lady was brought in front of Jesus with these guys with stones in their pockets and they said to Him, “Jesus, this woman was caught in the act of adultery today and we are going to stone her to death because that is what the law recommends. What do you say?”
Well, what Jesus did was say, “all right, but let the one who has never sinned throw the first stone!” And those accusers heard this and they started filing out, one by one, the oldest first. In a few minutes they were all gone. And Jesus was left with the woman alone. Then Jesus asked the woman, “Where are your accusers? Didn’t even one of them condemn you?” And the woman said, “No Lord!!” And He said, “Neither do I; now go on your way and sin no more.” Misbehaviour is washed away by the precious Blood of Jesus at the Cross, past, present and future. And the Bible says, you can NEVER be separated from the Love of God –

 

Romans 8:38
“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

 

We are freed by the Love of God!! God is love and He created us in His image, so therefore, in His eyes, you are –
valuable,
favoured,
significant,
very, very important,
and very, very, very loved,
and He cares for you!!

 

Today, He is knocking at the door of your heart, Let Him in! And enjoy His love,

 

P.S. Please feel free to share!

Leave a comment