Trick of the Enemy

One of the tricks of the enemy is making us believe that when we sin, it separates us from God. That could NEVER happen to us believers in Jesus Christ, because the finished work of the Cross dealt with our sins once and for all. The Bible says that that will never change!!!
Our sins or anything in life that exists can never separate us from the love of God again!!! We are one with Him now and nothing will EVER change that…
The Bible says in Romans 8:38&39:
“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in creation, will EVER be able to separate us from the Love of God that is in Christ Jesus Our Lord.”
When I came into my new Christian life many years ago, I had never read or owned a Bible, so when I got ahold of one, I discovered that there were 6,000 promises in there, and that is how God speaks to us, through His written Word! When I would fall or sin, I would wonder where God went to; did He disappear somewhere? I lost contact with Him. I lost my joy, and depression set in. So I was reading His word about what God was saying about my whole situation, and this scripture from Romans 8 explained to me what God was like; about the Love of the Father that never EVER leaves me, no matter what!!!!! What a relief and a freedom I received against any condemnation, fear, and guilt that the trick of the enemy causes knowing that Nothing would EVER be able to separate me from the Love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord!!!
Jesus knocks at the door of your heart… Let Him in and He will speak to you. God bless you, He loves you, we love you…
Leave a Reply

