I Chose You

John 15:16
You did not choose me but I chose you, and appointed you that you would go and bear fruit, and that your fruit would remain, so that whatever you ask of the Father in My name He may give to you.

When Jesus first knocked at the door of my heart, I let Him in. My eyes were opened to everything new, new life. But I really did not know what happened! Because I had never really read or seen a Bible. Therefore, I thought I had discovered a great thing and when I mentioned that to a few people who had knowledge, I was talking as if I had discovered God, who had been lost for a long time!!! But thank God for His written word, how He speaks to us through the Bible! I then discovered Him speaking to me through these scriptures. Then I realized when I read these scriptures – He was not Lost at all!!!!! All this new life was not my idea! I was chosen by Him before the creation of time! I was already punched into His computer by Almighty God, the Creator of the universe! His purposes were already set in place for my life before creation!

Jeremiah 29:11
‘For I know the plans that I have for you’, declares the Lord, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.’”

One of the most important things for me is this, which shows us how much God cares for and loves us:

Romans 8:38-39
For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the Love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

We can rest assured and be grateful today that we are in the Hands of a Loving Father who always cares for us and keeps us forever.

Jesus always knocks at the door of our heart. Just let Him in and enjoy Him!! God bless you; have a good day!

Leave a Reply

